My name is Ruba Ahmad and I'd like to share this message with Adnan

Every time I pray and place my forehead on the ground I find myself asking God to save you from those who have lost their ability to feel. And when I'm not praying, I hear my heart utter those same words with every thump inside my chest. This world is cruel and unjust, but no good deed is done in vain. The time will come when justice is served and all will face the repercussions of their actions. You have blown a breath of hope into the gasping hearts of our people. With your determination and unwavering strength, you have reminded us all what a stern heart can do. We stand with you today, and everyday, in the face of all adversity. Our oppressors will never hear silence. They will never see submission. They will never taste victory, and we will NEVER accept defeat. I pray that when you read this you're in your home with your family. I hope that by that time, the struggle you're facing will simply be a memory overshadowed by the persistent echo of every Palestinian voice telling you that you are our hero.