I stand with you Khader Adnan

To the entire Adnan Family,
 
My name is Ania Paulina Ferensowicz. I am 21. I am Canadian and Polish. I am a journalist. For the last few years I have been tied to Palestine because of my work. Now I am tied to it because I have fallen in love with a Palestinian and I have fallen even deeper in love with the land, country, and her people.
 
I am writing to you to tell you, you are not alone. Your family is not alone. Your people are not alone. You see, as a journalist I have been taught to tell the truth, to tell stories of people who can not speak for themselves and ought to be heard. Of course the world media isn't always so interested in the uncomfortable truths.
 
But this is the truth: Through your struggle, your pain, and your longing I find hope that Palestine's fighting spirit has not gone out and that no occupation, no matter how strong can break people.
 
Please do not give up. Please do not lose hope. When I see your family, your wife, you, I see my own fiance. I see my future children. I see all Palestinians, near and dear to my heart.
 
Your call to freedom and dignity for your people is not ignored. The world will open their eyes, but please do not give up on us.