Message of solidarity for Khader Adnan

Dear Khader Adnan,

I have immense respect for you and I am awed by your strength, resilience and steadfastness. You are beacon of hope for the Palestinian struggle for freedom. Words cannot satisfactorily describe how much your hunger strike means to those resisting the oppressive state of israel.

I can only imagine how proud your family and those who are lucky and blessed enough to know you must be. I know that even though I do not know you in person, I am immensely proud of you for coming so far and not giving up.

Even though the international leaders have remained silent about your fight for justice, know that citizens around the world have not. We are always trying to raise awareness for you and the thousands of other prisoners illegally detained by the israelis. Your struggle is our struggle. Your fight is our fight. Know that we will never, ever give up. We will keep on resisting until you, the other prisoners and all of Palestine is free.

Khader Adnan, you are my hero and you are always in my duas. Keep on resisting, keep on fighting and may Allah bless you and your family.

In solidarity with you from England,
Nusaybah.