Solidarity and Respect to Khader Adnan

I never knew who Khader Adnan was until my daughter told me she read about him on twitter.  I just looked up some information about him and saw the solidarity videos from Ireland done for this great man and I am touched beyond belief.  To his family, please know that he is an inspiration to people all over the world not just to the Palestinian people.  The history of the liberation of Palestine is being written by Khader and we are all alive to bear witness to his strength and his courage the likes of which I have not yet witnessed.  To Americans, you are watching someone with even more tenacity than Gandhi had die for the liberation of his land, do something for him.  Tell your representatives to stop sending military aid to Israel, chances are they won't care but can you live with yourself if you remain silent?   I know I can't.

Graziella M. Walker