You Are the One

Dearest Khader Adnan,

I sit here, sobbing at my desk, doubled over from the pain, crying with a swollen sea of awe for you, and harder than I have ever cried in my life. Even my 12 year-old son is crying with me...and for a long while tonight we held each other's hands tight and wept for you together, my boy and I, as we watched the French music video which has been dedicated to you. Neither of us can speak French, but we didn't need to speak it in order to comprehend, to weep, as one human vessel of Love after another gathered up the precious Palestinian flag from the street where it had fallen, and began again to run towards the Monster with the gun. Fearless, resolute, these martyrs, even as the freedom fighter before him had been gunned down in cold blood by that IOF madman, none ever hesitated, none ever questioned that they would give their very lives to see justice and dignity and peace and freedom and all that stolen land returned to Palestine. 

And so it is with you, Khader Adnan, so it is with you, your courage, for which there is no descriptor magnificent enough, your sacred, shining, beloved, God-kissed spirit, for you have gathered up this whole broken world in your arms and held it close to your heart, and taught us what it means to fight hatred with Love, and in your emblazoned eyes I imagine that the reflection of Mohammad himself is glistening, for you are The One, and through you forever flows a Strength sufficient to rend a thousand Israels into the dust. 

So please, please feel in the deepest marrow of your Being, Khader Adnan, that you are Loved beyond any Love to come before, and that this price you are paying is not in vain. For there will be a thousand more, and a thousand more thereafter, to gather up your indomitable spirit, cradled within the inviolable, blessed Flag of Palestine, and oh, how you'll run like the unstoppable, invincible wind towards the Zionist oppressor until it falls, crumbles, collapses in upon its own evil like the House of Usher, It is You who will lead the world to witness the glorious death of the Apartheid wall and the silent cloud of hate and dirt which once was Israel. I salute you, Khader Adnan, and I thank Allah for the wonder of you, and I send the enduring energies of Grace and Comfort and Strength to your amazing and beautiful family, and I smile through my tears as I pray...

With immeasurable admiration,

Hillary Hays

Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA

53588

♥♥♥